edgedanax.blogg.se

Mototrbo cps training
Mototrbo cps training









mototrbo cps training
  1. Mototrbo cps training how to#
  2. Mototrbo cps training Patch#
  3. Mototrbo cps training full#

I'll be talking to my buddy about buying his XPR6550 if he doesn't want way to much for it. Just have to sort out whatever the differences are in the terminology. Looks like most of that applies to the Motorola radios. That got me somewhat familiar with DMR concepts. I do have the D878UV and built a code plug from scratch with both analog and DMR channels. The Motorola stuff works different than any of the other CPS systems for my other radios. I had it installed so might as well play with it.

Mototrbo cps training Patch#

I followed the patch instruction to type in anything and it will work, which it did.Īfter playing with the Radio Manager app I have to agree it's NOT for working with just a few radios, but a rather large fleet.

mototrbo cps training

Using the RM app, I think I tried, to edit the template it wanted a password. The password thing looks like it works because I downloaded a sample template.

Mototrbo cps training full#

The version I found on-line has some modified DLL files to enable the Canada full frequency range for programming anything above 866MHz for radios in that part of the UHF band, enabling the 25/20 KHz bandwidth and by-passing any code plug passwords that might be set. It is primarily aimed a DMR usage, but is quite adequate for analog use as well.įor the best source of information on Motorola, visit Batwing Laboratories () I can understand the consternation since it has a TON of stuff that we won't need and would never have use. I have CPS V16 build 827 that I use for my XPR7550 and XMR5550 UHF radios. He's also got a few videos online that are better (In my opinion) than what Motorola puts out. You can also give Wayne Holmes blog a look, he's probably the best free resource you'll find for Motorola.

mototrbo cps training

There's a few videos on the Utube that will help you out for a few specifics like setting up IP Site Connect or building a Capacity Plus codeplug, and there are sample codeplugs out there for some of the more popular DMR Ham platforms that will get you 90% of the way to what you want without spending a bunch of nights typing in 1000 contacts and 15 zones. Analog is pretty simple and straightforward, but the Digital stuff can drive you nuts until you figure what ticking one checkbox does to 10 other parameters. They're very general, and they'll give a few pointers, but most of what I've learned over 15+ years messing with DMR has been by poking around and experimenting.

Mototrbo cps training how to#

I will tell you that the Motorola training videos don't really show you much of how to build a codeplug for any specific purpose. There are Motorola training videos if you have an MOL subscription *oops, MOL is going away, replaced by PartnerHub and the Learning Management Platform.











Mototrbo cps training